DataCentreFinderTHE UK INFRASTRUCTURE DIRECTORY

Brightsolid data centres

Brightsolid Aberdeen

Aberdeen · Scotland · United Kingdom

Brightsolid Aberdeen is a Tier III-designed colocation data centre at Whitemyres Ave, Aberdeen AB16 6HQ.

  • Free to use
  • Independent service
  • No obligation
Ask about pricing & availability

THE ESSENTIALS

The facility at a glance.

OVERVIEW

About this data centre

Brightsolid Tier III-designed colocation in Aberdeen

Brightsolid Aberdeen is one of Brightsolid's two purpose-built colocation data centres in Scotland, both described by Brightsolid as Tier III designed. Brightsolid's specification lists 428 m² at Aberdeen, with Data Hall One at 500 kW IT load, and offers full racks (47U, 2 kW), half racks (23U, 1.25 kW) and quarter racks (10U, 0.625 kW). Brightsolid quotes a 100% uptime SLA, with staff on site 24x7x365.

Primary power comes from the National Grid, backed by two generators per data hall that Brightsolid says can start within one minute with no runtime limitation, plus UPS protection. Each rack has 24 IEC-C13 outlets on each of its A and B feeds, and power to each rack is monitored. Cooling is N+1, designed to ASHRAE environmental standards, with whole-room cooling at Aberdeen.

Brightsolid lists resident carriers at Aberdeen: SSE, Vodafone, RigNet, Commsworld, Converged, IFB, BT, Virgin Media Business, CityFibre, Tampnet and Speedcast. Aberdeen has a comms room for all major providers that ties into meet-me racks in the data halls. Security includes 24x7x365 manned security, internal and external CCTV, multi-factor identification, an air-locked main entry and door-to-rack access controls. Brightsolid lists ISO 27001, ISO 22301 and ISO 9001.

Services & suitable workloads

  • Colocation
  • Remote hands
  • Managed services
  • Backup and disaster recovery
Uptime service-level agreement
100%

Racks & space

Find the right amount of space for your equipment.

Rack options

Published rack formats and availability
Rack formatConfiguration & compatibilityReported availability
Full rack

Full rack: 47U, 2200 mm tall, 600 mm wide, 1200 mm deep, with 2 kW of power.

Available
Half rack

Half rack: 23U, 1100 mm tall, 600 mm wide, 1200 mm deep, with 1.25 kW of power.

Available
Quarter rack

Quarter rack: 10U, 550 mm tall, 800 mm wide, 1200 mm deep, with 0.625 kW of power.

Available

Brightsolid lists full racks (47U, 2 kW), half racks (23U, 1.25 kW) and quarter racks (10U, 0.625 kW). Each rack has 24 IEC-C13 outlets per A and B feed.

Total floor space
428 m²
IT load
Data Hall One at 500 kW IT load
Power provision
24 x IEC-C13 feeds per A & B feed
Network connections per rack
1 x copper, 1 x single-mode fibre, 1 x multimode fibre
Meeting spaces
Available on request

Power & cooling

Check the power your deployment needs and the systems behind it.

Power options

Published power options and availability
Power optionConfiguration & compatibilityReported availability
2 kW+

2 kW per full rack (Brightsolid specification).

Available
1 kW+

1.25 kW per half rack (Brightsolid specification).

Available

Power infrastructure

Total facility capacity
0.5 MW
Utility feeds
National Grid primary supply
UPS configuration
UPS-protected supply
Generator backup
Yes

Cooling systems

Cooling type
Whole-room cooling (ASHRAE environmental standards)
Cooling redundancy
N+1

Brightsolid lists Data Hall One at 500 kW IT load. Primary power is from the National Grid, with two generators per data hall (start within one minute, no runtime limitation) and UPS protection. Each rack has 24 IEC-C13 outlets per A and B feed and is power-monitored.

Connectivity

Explore network choice and the connections available to your equipment.

Reported access to carriers11

Brightsolid lists resident carriers at Aberdeen: SSE, Vodafone, RigNet, Commsworld, Converged, IFB, BT, Virgin Media Business, CityFibre, Tampnet, Speedcast. Aberdeen has a comms room for all major providers that ties into meet-me racks in the data halls. Each rack can have one copper, one single-mode fibre and one multimode fibre connection.

Carrier connections

Connection types distinguish physical presence from remote or partner access.

Vodafone Business

On-site

Commsworld

On-site

BT

On-site

Virgin Media Business

On-site

CityFibre

On-site

Network capabilities

Meet-me room
Yes

Security

Review how access to the site and equipment is protected.

Physical security

  • Security personnel
  • Controlled access
  • CCTV
  • Mantrap

Brightsolid lists manned security 24x7x365 with access controls in all restricted areas, internal and external CCTV, multi-factor identification and authorisation, an air-locked main entry with staged access, door-to-rack access controls, and access reporting.

Certifications & standards

Check listed standards, their scope and the evidence recorded.

Tier designationTier 3 aligned (not certified)

Compliance overview

Brightsolid lists ISO 27001, ISO 22301 and ISO 9001. Tier III designed (not certified).

Operator’s tier statement

Brightsolid describes the site as Tier III designed. No Uptime Institute certification is published.

Listed standards

ISO 27001

Scope details
Listed on Brightsolid's colocation page (company accreditations); certificate scope not stated.

ISO 22301

Scope details
Listed on Brightsolid's colocation page (company accreditations); certificate scope not stated.

ISO 9001

Scope details
Listed on Brightsolid's colocation page (company accreditations); certificate scope not stated.

Location & access

Plan visits, deliveries and access for your team.

Whitemyres Ave, Aberdeen, Aberdeen, AB16 6HQ
Get directions ↗ (opens in a new tab)

Site access

Brightsolid lists 24x7x365 customer access, on-site parking, and meeting spaces on request.

On-site parking
Available

YOUR QUESTIONS, ANSWERED

Frequently asked questions

Where is Brightsolid Aberdeen?

Brightsolid gives the address as Whitemyres Ave, Aberdeen AB16 6HQ.

What rack options are available?

Brightsolid lists full racks (47U, 2 kW), half racks (23U, 1.25 kW) and quarter racks (10U, 0.625 kW).

What power resilience does Brightsolid publish?

National Grid primary power, two generators per data hall that start within one minute with no runtime limitation, UPS protection, and A and B feeds to each rack.

Which carriers are on site?

Brightsolid lists SSE, Vodafone, RigNet, Commsworld, Converged, IFB, BT, Virgin Media Business, CityFibre, Tampnet, Speedcast as resident carriers at Aberdeen.

Is the data centre Tier III certified?

Brightsolid describes its data centres as Tier III designed. It does not publish an Uptime Institute certification.

Which certifications does Brightsolid list?

ISO 27001, ISO 22301 and ISO 9001. Confirm certificate scope with Brightsolid.

About this listing

These details help you assess the listing. Confirm current availability and suitability with the operator.

Status
Information supplied
Last reviewed
Not yet reviewed

YOUR NEXT STEP

Does Brightsolid Aberdeen fit your plans?

Our free, independent enquiry service helps you confirm pricing, availability and the requirements that matter to your deployment. No obligation to proceed.

Ask about pricing & availability ↗